Low GDP Countries

Low GDP Countries

The only countries eligible for the low GDP (Gross Domestic Product) reduction are:

  • African countries
  • Asian countries (with following exceptions: Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong SAR, Israel, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Macau SAR, Qatar, Singapore, UAE)
  • Latin American countries (exception: Bahamas)
  • and the following countries in wider Europe:
    Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, FYR of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia,Turkey and Ukraine.  

Delegates from all other countries need to register as Delegates from high GDP Countries.

Please note:
The following countries were Low GDP for ECER 2017 but are High GDP from ECER 2018 on: Spain, Malta and Cyprus.

Fees for the Emerging Researchers' Conference are 50 € (35 € for Low GDP Countries).
Read more

Registration System

All registrations are to be done via
Starting 1 April