Low GDP Countries

Please note that the crucial factor for the reduced Low-GDP fee is not the country of origin but the country of residence.

As grounds for this list EERA used the World bank data for 2015, GDP per capita. The threshold for low-GDP country status is an annual per capita income of less than $ 26,000 US.

Low GDP Countries

The only countries eligible for the low GDP (Gross Domestic Product) reduction are:

  • African countries
  • Asian countries (with following exceptions: Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong SAR, Israel, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Macau SAR, Qatar, Singapore, UAE)
  • Latin American countries
  • and the following countries in wider Europe:
    Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, FYR of Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey and Ukraine.  

Delegates from all other countries need to register as Delegates from high GDP Countries.