EERA Governance

EERA Council and Executive Board

EERA is governed by the Council and the Executive Board. Council consists of the representatives of the member associations and the co-opted council members - the Networks’ Representative on Council, the editor of EERJ and the Convenor of the Emerging Researchers' Group. Since June 2010 Council has the power of the Annual Assembly.

The Executive Board consists of the President, the Treasurer and the Secretary General and shall implement the Council resolutions and submit to the Council proposals concerning the achievement of the association’s purpose. The Networks’ Representative on Council is also coopted to and closely cooperates with the Executive Board.

EERA Executive Board


Marit Honerød Hoveid

Dept of Education
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
7491 Trondheim, Norway


Secretary General

Maria Pacheco Figueiredo

Polytechnic of Viseu
School of Education
Viseu, Portugal



Andreas Hadjar

University of Luxembourg
Institute of Education and Society
L-4366 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg


Networks' Representative on Council

Fabio Dovigo

Network Representative on Council

Northumbria UniversityBenton
Professor of Education
Department of Social Work, Education and Community Wellbeing
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK


Secretary General Elect

Lucian Ion Ciolan

Romanian Educational Research Association (ARCE)

University of Bucharest


EERA Constitution

Please note, as EERA is organised as a German eingetragener Verein, the German version of the constitution is legally binding.