EERA has elected new President and Treasurer

The Annual General Assembly 2009 has elected two new office bearers for EERA.
Prof. Lejf Moos will follow Prof. Ingrid Gogolin as President of EERA; Prof. Theo Wubbels will take over the role as Treasurer from Prof. Wim Jochems.

Prof. Lejf Moos

Lejf Moos is Professor, DPU-AU and NTNU (The Danish School of Education, Aarhus University and the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim).
From 2003 until 2009 he represented the Nordic Educational Research Association, NERA, of which he was also the President. From 2005 to 2007 he was President of the International Congress of School Effectiveness and Improvement, ICSEI. He has established and for some years chaired Networks of Educational Research in both NERA and EERA.

He is Editor in Chief (with John MacBeath) of the journal: Educational Assessment, Evaluation and Accountability and member of several Editorial Boards.

Prof Theo Wubbels

Theo Wubbels is Professor of Education, Associate Dean of the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences and Dean of the Graduate School for Social and Behavioural Sciences at Utrecht University, the Netherlands.

Previous positions were among others: Dean of the Institute for Education, and associate professor in Freudenthal Institute for Science and Mathematics Education.

From 2008 he has been president of the Netherlands Educational Research Association. He was vice president from 1999 to 2001. His former duties included among others editorship of several journals such as Learning Environments Research, and Teachers and Teaching, vice presidency of the Dutch Programme Council for Educational Research and vice presidency of the Netherlands Association of Teacher Educators.